Ahem...blogging in progress!!
F-i-n-a-l-l-y..... I get around to doing it ..but I've been stuck in the house for the last 4 days with a 6 year old and a 1 year old and lots of kids tv for company...so I've not got much to say. Except that is also my excuse for not making this blog page look supergaenorgroovy..which I will soon (in otherwords when hubband comes home and shows me how to do it!).
Well that's a long sentence, did I mention that the aforementioned "assortment of words" were not necessarily going to be reproduced in a logical, legible or even sensible fashion - it's a surprise that even my poor wee over worked fingers can type all this nonsense to order, but they do, more's the pity you think.
So to business...that bloody poncho...yes, it's finished (99%) and NO I still don't have a photo to show off. I'm just glad it's not been puked on, nearly everything else in the house has this week, including my feet, well it was about time really...karma and all!
Time to get back to knitting Woowoo's snuggly, today I have mostly been..unpicking all the good work I did last night as I still haven't learnt how to properly correct mistakes without losing about 2 inches of knitting - poo! Am attempting Ribbing, which is easy enough for the first row but then confusion reigns, even though the instructions are as simple as..."knit the knit stitches and purl the purl stitches" somehow it all ends up bizarrely weird with stitches that look like they have been taking E (yes, like the 8 legs' webs on E). If you have a problem, if no-one else can help, and if you put credit in your phone then maybe you can hire... The Knitting Badger. Will try giving her a call tomorrow night if I am still improving my unpicking skills!
Gotta go knit (never thought I'd say that!)
Ciao x
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment