
The poncho...a pic at last! You can even see the mistakes from this distance but dammit! I'm proud of it anyway. It will be grooved up a bit with flowers/buttons/bits and bobs once I get the chance.
I tried a few new stitches tonight, well new to me anyway. I had moderate success, considering I just used any old yarn and my "big" needles, having tried proper adult knitting last night on wee needles, I decided I'd stick to the biggies at the mo.
Tomorrow Woowoo is being "creched" for the first time. It'll only be an hour so no point trying to go anywhere and do anything constructive, so that gives me time to sit and knit! Lovely, I might even make it to Costa for a pastry and knit..even better!
Not much really happening so not really much to say...blah blah bl - see I ran out of blahs.
Ciao
No comments:
Post a Comment